His Excellency, the Most Reverend Edgar M. da Cunha, S.D.V., D.D., 

Bishop of Fall River, has made the following assignments:

Reverend Mr. Bryan R. Bangs, Transitional Deacon at Holy Family Parish in East Taunton.

Effective June 1, 2023 to August 6, 2023

Reverend Mr. James P. Adams, Permanent Deacon at Saint Joseph, Guardian of the Holy Family Parish in Falmouth.

Reverend Mr. Jeremias A. Carranza, Permanent Deacon at Our Lady of Guadalupe at Saint James Parish in New Bedford.

Reverend Mr. Richard V. Fish, Jr., Permanent Deacon at Saint John the Evangelist Parish in Pocasset.

Reverend Mr. David A. Gaspar, Permanent Deacon at Santo Christo Parish in Fall River.

Reverend Mr. Tyrone P. Gonsalves, Permanent Deacon at Saint Anthony-Saint Rita Parish in Mattapoisett and Marion.

Reverend Mr. Leonard K. Guyette, Permanent Deacon at Corpus Christi Parish in East Sandwich.

Reverend Mr. Philip J. Koch, Permanent Deacon at Saint Joan of Arc Parish in Orleans.

Reverend Mr. David L. Laird, Permanent Deacon at Christ the King Parish in Mashpee.

Reverend Mr. Thomas F. Martin, Jr., Permanent Deacon at Our Lady of the Cape Parish in Brewster.

Reverend Mr. Joseph L. Martino, Permanent Deacon at Saint Julie Billiart Parish in Dartmouth.

Reverend Mr. Americo A. Miranda, Permanent Deacon at Espirito Santo Parish in Fall River.

Reverend Mr. John C. O’Brien, Permanent Deacon at Immaculate Conception Parish in Easton.

Reverend Mr. David W. Roderick, Permanent Deacon at Our Lady of Victory Parish in Centerville.

Reverend Mr. Shawn J. Seybert, Permanent Deacon at Saint Theresa of the Child Jesus Parish in South Attleboro.

Reverend Mr. Scott E. Taveira, Permanent Deacon at Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception Parish in New Bedford.

Effective July 1, 2023